Science Fiction Book Series

Below are just some of the science fiction book series out there. More to come!

The Foundation Series by Isaac Asimov

Originally consisting of “Foundation” (1951), “Foundation and Empire” (1952) and “Second Foundation” (1953), Asimov decades later added four additional collections.

Review the entire series or individual collections.

The Ender’s Game Series by Orson Scott Card

Currently the Ender’s Game Series (aka Enderverse and the Ender Saga) comprises 13 novels with two future novels soon to be released. A subset of this series is the Shadow Saga.

Review the entire series (if you dare!) or individual novels at Review It!

Rama Series by Arthur C Clarke

“Rendezvous with Rama” (1972) won both the Hugo and Nebula awards among others. The following three installments with Lee Gentry received less critical acclaim.

Review the entire series, the Shadow Saga, or individual novels at Review It!

The Dune Series by Frank Herbert

Originally written by Herbert, the original six novels have been followed by a dozen further novels written by other authors, comics, reference books, games, and (unfortunately) a movie.

Review the entire series, individual novels, or submit an author article at Review It!

The Gaean Trilogy by John Varley

“Titan” (1979), “Wizard” (1980), and “Demon” (1984) comprise this highly entertaining and creative trilogy melding hard science fiction and fantasy.

Find out more about Gaea!